Ammy Virk Punjabi-Bio

Amninderpal Singh Virk, better known as Ammy Virk, is an Indian singer, actor, and producer owning his production house under the name Villagers Film Studio and a distribution company InHouse Group. He is best known for playing the role of Nikka in Nikka Zaildar, Shivjit in Qismat, Harjeet Singh in Harjeeta, and Haakam in Angrej.

He started his singing career with a single track which went on to become very popular. Later on, he did other songs including "Yaar Amli" and "Jatt Da Sahara" which popularized him in the Punjabi music industry globally. His first album "Jattizm" was released in 2013 which got the "Best Album of The Year" award in PTC Music Awards. His most popular song is “Qismat” which was released in 2017, after which a film was titled.

He started his acting career with the role of Hakam in the historical romance Punjabi film Angrej (2015) for which he won Best Debut Actor Award at PTC Punjabi Film Awards. Also, he had starred in some other successful films like Bambukat, Ardaas, Nikka Zaildar, Laung Laachi, and Qismat. Gurnaaz Kaur of The Tribune described Virk as Nikka as one of the most loved characters of Punjabi cinema. He is known for his Patiala-Shahi turban. His films Angrej and Qismat are one of the highest-grossing Punjabi films of all time. He is making his Bollywood debut with film 83 (2020) directed by Kabir Khan based on the 1983 Cricket World Cup.


YearAlbumRecord LabelMusicTracks
2011Chandigarh Diyan KudianSpeed RecordsBhinda Auijla7
2013JattizmLokdhun PunjabiGupz Sehra12


YearSongMusic DirectorVideo Director
2013Ikk PalGupz Sehra
2014Bullet vs Chammak ChalloGupz Sehra
2015Zindabaad YaarianGupz Sehra
2016Haan KargiGupz SehraNavjit Buttar
2016Surma To SandalsB Praak
2016Hassian KhedianMr WowSukh Sanghera
2016Lagdi Na AkhJatinder Shah
2017Akh Teri Baaz WargiAman Hayer
2017SkidDesi Dark Child
2017Doomna - Lok TathMr Wow
2017Friday BookedB Praak
2017MaaGupz Sehra
2017QismatB PraakArvindr Khaira
2017Time BoliyanDeep Jandu
2018Hath Chumme B PraakArvindr Khaira
2018Double CrossIkwinder Singh
2018Mini CooperJatinder Shah
2018BackgroundMix Singh
2018Gallan TeriyaSukhe-E
2018Pasand Jatt DiSukhe-E
2019MitraaJatinder Shah
2019Kala SuitMixSingh
2019JuttiGurmeet Singh
2019Haaye VeSunny Vik
2019Tera FikarB-Praak
2020Jaan Deyan GeB-Praak
2020Tod Da-e-DilAvvy Sra